Featured Artist – Jo Wise ‘Floral Circus’

Looking forward to installing some huge angel wings made with British Flowers into Tobacco Docks London tomorrow for this exciting event. I’ll write about how it goes really soon.

Emerald Winter Pride Art Awards 2016

Rapunzel - 156

Can you describe your work in five words?

Theatrical, Enchanting, Beautiful, Ephemeral, Natural

What is your typical process when working?

I work with a feeling mostly. If I over think my work it never comes out quite as good. My background is in set design for theatre and I’m super passionate about British flowers. I aim for my floristry to be a combination of both; creative design and a celebration of nature

The seasons govern my work and I often think of how things grow while I arrange them.  When working with garden grown flowers I find it best to keep my creative processes fluid and work with the materials in an intuitive way, if I need to bully them into doing what I want, some of the magic, natural beauty and energy is lost.

CHPS140531A009_Web

What is it that attracted you to the Winter Pride UK 2014 Art Awards?

It’s…

View original post 161 more words

Leave a Reply

