Floral Circus Couture

During the last couple of months I have been designing events for the season ahead and my imagination has been brimming with garden flowers, I can hardly wait any longer to start arranging with them. Now the carpets of snowdrops have finally arrived, I feel spring is just around the corner and there is so much to look forward to.

Bloom Brigade, my weekly flower club has already started and proving to be lots of fun, I have a Flower Fandango & Floral Tea Party coming up, workshops, weddings and a floral couture evening (with cocktails)

In December I created a foliage dress and together with make up artist Jade Soar, model Vic Rose and photographer Shannon Robinson of SLR Photography created these beautiful shots. Flowerona was so impressed with these images they were featured on her blog 

Keeper of the trees Foliage Dress

Keeper of the trees - 52

Keeper of the trees - 71

Keeper of the trees - 51

Keeper of the trees

With all the positive feedback I’ve had about the foliage dress, I’ve been spurred on to design a new piece of floral couture which will be created for the Henley House & Garden Show. I’ll be sure to post some photographs of it….as long as all goes to plan! This piece has been inspired by the 1960’s with a little pill box hat made from anemones. I won’t say anymore just now, but I’m really looking forward to creating it later this week.

and there’s more…..

This year will be the first ever Henley Chelsea Fringe festival. A floral flotilla on 16th May will launch three weeks of horticultural flowery fun with events happening all over the town and surrounding area. I will be hosting an evening event of floral couture and fresh flower cocktails at my studio 3rd June. I’m really looking to it and hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

